#besomeone on a Saturday

Posted: February 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

Buzzing about Saturday getting my ‘maintenance’ done for the ICE Conference. Waiting for my turn for my manicure, I was buzzing through Twitter…that is nothing too shocking, I still twitter a little before bed…there has to be some study that says that is terrible for you but frankly, Scarlet, I don’t give a darn.

Anywho…there I was when suddenly this string of events happened…

A reply comes in from a Tweet I sent last week:

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 3.45.33 PM.png

And I respond…. to which I get another reply…then I realize who is actually chatting with me. @recessduty was one of the first people I was influenced on Twitter.
Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 4.07.20 PM

So now I have two choices. I could…

A. Let this just go as a regular interaction on Twitter
B. Tell this wonderful educator what a difference he made about 4 years ago

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 3.51.28 PM.png

To which I received a wonderful reply:

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 3.46.29 PM.png

It was a great day… and I have a really pretty manicure! Then today as I was grabbing my screenshots for this post, I discovered @Recessduty wrote this post about supporting educators on Twitter who have great ideas but maybe not have loads of followers.

Leave a Reply

